Tags

, , ,

When I think ” Classical and elegance” my mind surfs away and takes me to another world and another time. I think about powerful designers,actors,or icons who inspired us and will always do.

Image

Carolina Herrera the Venezuelan American great designer and entrepreneur is one of those amazing icons and designers whom I adore and admire.

 

 

 

I took some pictures of amazing designs that I really love!

Image

Don’t you love these? These printed shoes and bag will complete your simple look and will give more glamour,sexiness and elegance.

Image

I would definitely recommend this dress if u want to have a very elegant and classical look for work or for a business dinner! 

Image

Image

A light jacket with lace design that u can pair with a black or grey pants!

I believe that people should always search for timeless pieces that suits their personalities and style of life.Carolina’s style and designs are really timeless and really sophisticated!

Image

 

“Lots of suits, lots of trousers, which I’m in heaven (about) because I love them. (They’re) all made in men’s materials like glen plaids and gray flannel and all in houndstooth. All those men’s materials translated for a very feminine, wonderful woman.” This what she once said.

 Then she added “The women of the 1940s were very elegant and very glamorous, … I took some hints of it and I showed a collection that is very ladylike.”

Take her sayings into consideration and apply it to your wardrobe,you will feel more feminine and elegant!

Then again I go way back and remember the British actress and the modest fashion icon Audrey Hepburn !

Image

Hepburn earned her place in the International Best Dressed List Hall of Fame in 1961 but her reverence as a fashion icon has continued long since her death, proved by accruing the titles “most beautiful woman of all time” and “most beautiful woman of the 20th century” .Hepburn was very feminine by her grace, huge eyes and long legs. Against the gender stereotypes of the time, the natural thickness of her brown eyebrows made her “funny face unforgettable.Thick eyebrows are back again now! 

Hepburn redefined glamour and inspired Givenchy to create her style!

Image

Hepburn’s fashion styles continue to be popular among women today.Italian shoe designer Salvatore Ferregamo created a shoe for her and made her ambassador of his fashion house while honouring her in a 1999 exhibition dedicated to the actress titled Audrey Hepburn, a woman, the style.

She also popularised the Ray-Ban Wayfarer sunglasses after the film Breakfast at Tiffany’s (1961) in addition to being on the cover of many fashion magazines like Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar.

 Fashion experts affirmed that Hepburn’s longevity as a style icon results from her sticking with a look that suited her: “clean lines, simple yet bold accessories, minimalist palette. And this what i love most about her style.

Image

She was beautiful inside out,even in her sickness and old age !she looked awesome!

Image

 

So are u a classical elegant personality??

I guess I would like to become an elegant icon just like them! 

