Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greece,my blue and white country! The one I always wanted to visit and enjoy its beauty,fashion,craziness  and serenity.

After my visit this August,I fell in love with it more and more! We first went To Athens,the city of History! The city of Athens incorporates architectural style ranging from Greco-Roman and Neo-Classical to modern.

Athens also  has a long tradition in sports,sporting events and served as a host of sports events of international importance. So of course the first place we went to is Athens Olympic Stadium, which has gained a reputation as one of the most beautiful stadia in the world, and one of its most interesting modern monuments.

Image

My daughter loved this green wide field and loved more the walk to the Acropolis.

Image

The weather really helped us to relax and contemplate the beauty and the history of this city! You can see clearly how everything developed but yet can’t deny the true value and hard work done at that time.

Image

The narrow streets makes it even more pleasant and drives your curiosity to explore the secret behind its beauty!

When I stopped at the souvenir shop,I  noticed the way people used to dress.The women’s tunics were usually ankle length, while the men’s were shorter. For the common person, the color of cloth was plain.So I had a reflection of how designers and poets and artists in general got inspired by these amazing outfits!

Image

Now I want to take you with me to shop and see the craziest,funniest Greek island “Mykonos”.Its blue and white  houses make u feel that u are in a painting and give you the feeling of extreme relaxation.The pavement of the streets,the colorful  restaurants and shops evoke in you happiness and non stop desire of capturing all angles of this Island!

Image

Image

I love all the shots I took with My HTC Phone!!!! My SLR Cam was with me but couldn’t stop taking pictures with this amazing smart phone!

Image

Now let’s move and check some jewelry what do u think? don’t you love the amazing olive leave design? or just some rare stones that makes you feel like a godess!

Image

Image

This is an just amazing art,amazing jewelry that never die, nor fade!

Image

You can find any fashionable place to buy a gift or simply shop till you drop!! Hahaha

Image

Image

These Greek crazy shoes let me think directly of Lady Gaga! What do u think?

It’s from there,I got inspired to put some amazing outfits together!

Image

Many designers and people were inspired by the Grecian’s designs and took it all over the universe from country to country and developed it and made it their own!

This is why i have to mention the beautiful  Elizabeth Taylor wearing a Greek style dress in her Role Cleopatra.

Image

If u need any names of restaurant,hotels,or shops in Mykonos let me know! I can share with u the best ones! Stay tuned!!! 🙂

